Departure tax introduced for 2019 in Malaysia

Putrajaya has announced a new departure tax (or levy) for all travelers leaving Malaysian airport starting from June 1, 2019.  A levy of RM 20 per head for those departing to ASEAN countries and RM 40 per head for those traveling to other countries.

“The quantum is consistent, and lower from other countries in the region,” said Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng while tabling the Budget 2019 in Parliament today.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Join us as our adventures take you to some of the exotic places, enjoy some of the most amazing food, test drive some of the coolest rides and stay in some of the most fabulous hotels and resort

If you would like us to drop by for a review of your establishments, do drop us a line at

Copyright © 2017

To Top